Club History

Who we are

In 2004, Kelowna united grew out of COYSA to become the select wing under the guidance of newly hired technical director Andrew Latham.  Our first year, 10 of 11 teams qualified for the provincial “A” cup, winning a gold and 3 silvers.  Under the leadership of President Allan Myers in 2008, Kelowna United struck out on its own and became an official club, with Andrew Latham providing technical direction.


What we stand for

Kelowna United from its early beginnings has always strived to give youth soccer players a place to develop and grow.  Kelowna United has placed great emphasis on coaching education and player development.  The results are evident as players have earned University scholarships, teams winning Provincial Championships and Kelowna United sending more players to the EA Sport Premier League than any other BC Interior club.


Where we are going

Partnering with UBCO has allowed Kelowna United to provide another opportunity for players and coaches to grow in their soccer careers.  Kelowna United has thrived on a pioneering and innovative spirit – it’s about thinking of others, getting the details right and going above and beyond expectations.


Presidents                                                                                                               Technical Directors


Scott Jacobsen: 2017 – Present                                                                          Dante Zanatta: 2011 – present
Dan Turner: 2016 – 2016                                                                                     Shawn Flannigan: 2009 – 2012
Mark Krehel: 2008 – 2016                                                                                   Andy Waughman: 2008-2009
Alan Myers: 2007 – 2008                                                                                     Andrew Latham: 2004 - 2008